Member Login

Clubhouse

Located in the heart of downtown San Francisco, the Club is within easy walking distance of shops, museums and restaurants. Nearby cable car and bus lines provide access to many visitor attractions.

Club services are extended to members and to members of other clubs with whom the Club shares reciprocal privileges. Overnight guest accommodations are available with Club rates at nearby hotels.

Days & Hours of Operation
Club Hours are from 9:00 am. to 7:00 pm, Tuesdays through Fridays and 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Saturdays. We are closed the month of July for maintenance.

In 2023 we are closed on the following days:

  • Tuesday, January 3 for New Year’s Day
  • Saturday, January 7 for Martin Luther King Jr. Day
  • Saturday, February 25 for Presidents Day 
  • Saturday, May 27 for Memorial Day
  • Saturday, July 1 for Independence Day
  • Saturday, September 2 for Labor Day
  • Saturday, November 11 for Veterans Day
  • Thursday, November 23 for Thanksgiving

We will close Saturday, December 23 through Tuesday, December 26 for Christmas. The Club will be open Wednesday, December 27, Thursday, December 28 and Friday, December 29 and be closed on Saturday, December 30 for the New Year's Holiday. We will reopen on Tuesday, January 2, 2024.

Dress Code

Suitable attire for members and their guests ranges, based on members’ discretion, from smart casual including denim that is not ripped or tattered, to dressier apparel. Athletic wear, flip flops and bare midriffs are not permitted.


Town and Country Club Electronic Code

Electronic devices including cell phones on silent mode are permitted in the Club as long as they are used at members’ discretion and do not interfere with social engagement. Cell phone conversations are permitted in the phone booths on the 2nd, 3rd and 4th floors and in the members’ center. Cell phone and conference calls are permitted behind closed doors during meetings.


Town and Country Smoking Code

All smoking products and vaping are not permitted at the Club.